

Meeting AW 01M:13/14 Date 16.05.13

South Somerset District Council

Draft Minutes of a meeting of the **Area West Committee** held in the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil on **Thursday, 16**th **May 2013**.

(7.50 p.m. - 7.52 p.m.)

Present:

Members:

Mike Best Brennie Halse Ric Pallister
Dave Bulmer Jenny Kenton Angie Singleton
John Dyke Paul Maxwell Andrew Turpin

Carol Goodall Nigel Mermagen

The Chairman of Council, Councillor Mike Best, was in the chair for the start of the meeting.

1. Apologies for Absence

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Sue Osborne, Ros Roderigo, Kim Turner, Linda Vijeh and Martin Wale.

2. Election of Chairman

Councillor Carol Goodall, seconded by Councillor John Dyke, nominated Councillor Angie Singleton as Chairman of Area West Committee.

There being no other nominations it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Angie Singleton be elected Chairman of the Area West Committee for the municipal year 2013/14.

3. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

(Councillor Angie Singleton in the Chair)

Councillor Angie Singleton, seconded by Councillor Mike Best, nominated Councillor Paul Maxwell as Vice-Chairman of Area West Committee.

There being no other nominations it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Paul Maxwell be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Area West Committee for the municipal year 2013/14.

	Chairman